Skip to Main Content

Mayor & Council

Mayor and Council Members

The City of Lithonia is governed by a Mayor and a 5 member Council, all elected to 4-year terms. The Council is tasked with providing unsurpassed governmental duties through several avenues.

Mayor Shameka S. Reynolds

Mayor Shameka S. Reynolds

(Term ends December 31, 2023)
Mayor.Reynolds@lithoniacity.org

William Dodd

Council Member William "Ric" Dodd

(Term ends December 31, 2021)
Ric.Dodd@lithoniacity.org

Diane W. Howard

Council Member Diane W. Howard

(Term ends December 31, 2021)
Diane.Howard@lithoniacity.org

Darold P. Honore

Council Member Darold P. Honore, Jr.

(Term ends December 31, 2023
Darold.Honore@lithoniacity.org

Vanneriah Wynn

Council Member Vanneriah Wynn

(Term ends December 31, 2023)
Vanneriah.Wynn@lithoniacity.org

Amelia Inman

Council Member Amelia Inman

(Term ends December 31, 2021)
Amelia.Inman@lithoniacity.org

Responsibilities:

  • Adopt ordinances, resolutions, policies and regulations for the health, safety and welfare of the current and future citizens
  • Create departments, offices and citizen advisory committees necessary for the efficient and effective operation of the City
  • Participate in community strategic and long-range planning
  • Approve the municipal boundaries, sphere of influence and all annexations of land into the City
  • Approve all zoning changes, subdivisions and commercial and industrial site plans. Approve all development agreements with residential, commercial and industrial developers
  • Adopt the annual City budget